View Full Version : Dambusters FAQ Post your questions

RobertoOrtiz
09-09-2010, 02:08 PM
Dambusters FAQ
Post your questions for the DambustersFXWars

MN3M
09-17-2010, 09:42 AM
hi Roberto ,

i had a few questions about the competetion becaus it is my first time to take the decision of participation on a CG challenge :D , i found it preety great & useful :deal:

lets start :
when & where i can start my participation ?
when i post my thread ?
where i post my thread ?
i dont understand this part :

DATELINE:
October 31 , 2010
(After that You have ONE MONTH and TWO WEEKSto do the challenge.)
The voting plug will be posted on November 5th

where i upload my vedios ? or can i upload on my own URL or on my (vemio,youtube) account ? and otherwise images ?

sorry buddy this is not every thing but this is till now , i`ll find what else and post it.
thanks for your time

Muhammed :D

RobertoOrtiz
09-17-2010, 12:13 PM
Well you can post your WIP entry here:
FXWARS Forum (http://forums.cgsociety.org/forumdisplay.php?f=139)

Anyone can, and the challenge is now open.

You can use Vimeo or Youtube to upload your videos, and yes you can post an url to your videos.

Good Luck

-R

diparun
09-19-2010, 01:53 AM
Hi Mod,

What about the models ? Can we get the collada model ? Also, anything available for the Dam?

Plus, Can we used footages instead of the Dam models(if at all I can find one)??

~Arun

RobertoOrtiz
09-19-2010, 04:16 AM
Hi Mod,

What about the models ? Can we get the collada model ? Also, anything available for the Dam?

Plus, Can we used footages instead of the Dam models(if at all I can find one)??

~Arun

You can do the challenge any way you want.
If you want the collada version of the model, just post your WIP thread, and I will make sure you get it.

-R

Dimis
09-27-2010, 07:52 PM
Possibly a stupid question, but it's the first time I decide to participate in a challenge, so here goes: