PDA

View Full Version : breaking stumps on collision?

saiinch
09-05-2010, 06:33 PM
hi every one, i am new to particle flow tools box world, i watches some videos on internet and read posts on this forum and on some other, it developed my interest in Pflow tools box. I am using tools box#2 and i am trying to break the stump when the ball hit them, i managed to add the stump in birth group and added PhysX Glue as well but when i scrub the time line my stump blows without any collision, kindly guide me to the correct direction so that i can learn and improve my self with Pflow Tools Box.

Thanking you all.

savat
09-06-2010, 12:35 PM
hi,
your physx world have the ground collision checked and your pensil intersect on it and is rejected.
restart from this point and remember to active the sphere deflector.

saiinch
09-06-2010, 01:35 PM
hi,
your physx world have the ground collision checked and your pensil intersect on it and is rejected.
restart from this point and remember to active the sphere deflector.
Thank you for correcting me, i am unable to open the file you attached, are you using 3ds Max 2011, i am using 2010

savat
09-06-2010, 02:00 PM
sorry,
this is a 2010 format.
however, errors are:

-the base of the penic intersect the base plane of the physx world;
-collision modifier is deactived;
-glue bind distance is low...increase it with "visualize binding" actived until binds appears in viewport;
-decrease subframe factor (too high).
-apply xform modifiers at pencil meshes.

I'm not a great particle user but you ca start from this advices.

saiinch
09-06-2010, 03:08 PM
sorry,
this is a 2010 format.
however, errors are:

-the base of the penic intersect the base plane of the physx world;
-collision modifier is deactived;
-glue bind distance is low...increase it with "visualize binding" actived until binds appears in viewport;
-decrease subframe factor (too high).
-apply xform modifiers at pencil meshes.