PDA

View Full Version : Multi selection subdivide


Linus Ericson
09-30-2003, 05:53 AM
macroScript PolySubDivide
category:"Modeling"
toolTip:"SubDivide on/off"
(
$.surfSubDivide = not $.surfSubDivide
)

That is my script for now that turn on/off subdivide in max.
But it works only with one object selected.

How can I get it to subdivide on/off all objects that are selected.

LFShade
09-30-2003, 09:02 AM
macroScript PolySubDivide
category:"Modeling"
toolTip:"SubDivide on/off"
(
for obj in getCurrentSelection() where classOf obj == Editable_Poly do obj.surfSubDivide = not obj.surfSubDivide
)

:)RH

Linus Ericson
09-30-2003, 12:29 PM
Thanx, :thumbsup: works perfect!!!

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 05:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.