PDA

View Full Version : 3d compose with nuke


omri1000
08-25-2010, 10:08 AM
hello guys.

i work on Maya for about 9 months at the moment, still quite new, i taught i needed to compose in after effects when i finish a project but i found out recently that i need to compose with other program something like "Nuke"?

if you guys could tell me what exactly are the features this program offers and if its the only one fit for 3D composition that would me a lot, thanks.

cgbeige
08-25-2010, 03:34 PM
heh - it has a lot of features. It's not the only 3D-capable compositor but it's the best. I suggest signing up for a few courses at fxphd. You get a working copy of Nuke while you're learning. Otherwise, there's the personal learning edition.

SePu
08-25-2010, 04:05 PM
Also check out The Foundry Channel on youtube .... there is a bunch of tutorials there to get the basics and more.

Unik
08-28-2010, 07:34 AM
and there is the foundry site itself...

http://www.thefoundry.co.uk/products/nuke/training check out for the training resources...

CGTalk Moderation
08-28-2010, 07:34 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.