PDA

View Full Version : Maya, Vray and Holomatix help


monkey10120
08-20-2010, 03:01 AM
I have been using Holomatix in maya and it wroks great, but I want to know how to tell it to use Vray. It uses mental ray right now but it would be nice to use Vray.

cgbeige
08-20-2010, 04:49 AM
since V-Ray has RT coming out soon, I doubt this is possible or in the works.

naik
08-21-2010, 04:36 PM
but it would be nice to use Vray.

Rendition works only with mental ray.
So no chance working with vray - and im quite sure
that this never gonna happen.

As cgbeige commented, use vray rt instead - but to be honest
you can not compare vray rt and rendition......

cheers

naik

CGTalk Moderation
08-21-2010, 04:36 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.