PDA

View Full Version : Fbx?


Roninfang
08-19-2010, 11:07 AM
what the heck is a FBX format?

tried exporting my files as FBX but keep getting error messages

Just finished a job test for freelance work

model is done texturing is done animation is done but when i finally asked what format it should be the employer said it has to be in FBX format

crap...wtf is a FBX ? first time this happened to me

tried exporting but keep getting error messages so now stuck dont know what to do from here...

Keytachi
08-19-2010, 12:06 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FBX

If you used maya/3ds max/other Autodesk product, you shouldn't have a problem exporting. I'd look for a plugin or a converter of some sort if you used a product not from autodesk.

CGTalk Moderation
08-19-2010, 12:06 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.