PDA

View Full Version : Autocad hyperpoligonal models in 3dmax?


Ezis
08-07-2010, 04:21 PM
Hi.
I have to do a commercials for the shipyard, they give me a special ship models in Autocad, that engineers use for work. These models are very detailed and contains so much polygons that the file name is 114 mb. When i try to import it in 3dmax - program crushes and cant open these file.
Please say me is it exist a way to optimise these model in Autocad, reduce number of polygons, or it is easyer to make a new ship model in 3dmax?

Thank you.

Playdo
08-08-2010, 01:20 AM
I don't know much about Autocad. Perhaps one solution would be to import sections of the ship into Max (as I'm sure it'd be made up of parts). Then, on import, set the quality to low and build the ship up.

CGTalk Moderation
08-08-2010, 01:20 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.