PDA

View Full Version : Texture UV Problems?


ReD-SpideR
07-31-2010, 07:38 AM
I'd like to state this is my 1st try at this.

This is the break down of what i did.

- Got the lowest subdiv exported
- Layed out the UV's
- Imported it back to Zbrush.
- Clicked "New From Polypaint"
- I goto the highest subdivision.

And these two problems arise..

1 - There looks to be a Mesh texture that looks to be followed the lowest subdivision's mesh grid, even though i'm on subdivsion 6.

2 - I don't see my Texture map on the side bar where i would need it to export it to edit.

This is a Screen Shot (http://uploads.mibbit.com/OsxoEI.jpg)


Any suggestions?

RichardMarklew
07-31-2010, 01:06 PM
2 - On the right hand side you have your texture in the Texture map panel. Use the CloneTxtr button to transfer it to the Texture box on the left hand side where you can then export it.

ReD-SpideR
07-31-2010, 02:07 PM
Thanks! that did solve that issue. Now to figure out why my UV's from my poly paint look like this when I grab from polypaint.

http://img294.imageshack.us/img294/9162/screenshot1jf.jpg (http://img294.imageshack.us/i/screenshot1jf.jpg/)

ReD-SpideR
08-05-2010, 07:07 PM
anyone can explain to me why this is happening or the process they use to achieve this? so i can see where my folly is?

DoctorMonkeyFist
08-06-2010, 01:41 AM
Most likely your vertex order changed. You're lucky your mesh didn't explode when you went to higher subdivisions. Try importing it again into sub d 1. It might work.

CGTalk Moderation
08-06-2010, 01:41 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.