PDA

View Full Version : Vray 1.5aSP VS RC3 What does it mean?


BlueBerryMadness
07-25-2010, 04:30 AM
Hello everyone!

I am currently running a Vray Ed version with 3ds Max. I have followed a interior lighting tutorial where the tutorial instructor is using RC3 version of Vray whilst I am using 1.5aSP. He seems to have about double vray rollouts that I have + there is no "Vray" tab in the render settings windows, but a "Render" tab for his layout. Why am I missing all of these options? Is it due to not having Vray advanced?

Thanks for clearing the air for me,

-BBM

iceman32
08-01-2010, 11:30 AM
RC releases of VRay is not final, RC stands for Release Candidate and might miss some of the features that the next final version have, or the next RC version.

SP stands for Service Pack, ex VRay v1.5 SP5.

And yes, if you don't have the advanced version of VRay, there are a few different settings that you are missing. There are two versions of VRay, advanced and standard. RC releases is made for both the advanced and the standard versions of VRay.

Hope that helps :)

CGTalk Moderation
08-01-2010, 11:30 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.