PDA

View Full Version : cmd rendering just spewing warnings?


Richard7666
07-22-2010, 11:05 AM
My command prompt for this scene doesn't render as such, just feeds me back a spool of warnings about errors in the scene. See attachment:


Any ideas?

haggi
07-22-2010, 12:09 PM
These messages are not errors but warnings only. Often it is simply impossible to avoid all warnings. But they should not affect your rendering. If your rendering fails, have a look at real errors, lines with error instead of warning.

Richard7666
07-22-2010, 12:49 PM
Okay. All it was doing was creating more and more of those 'warnings' that you see in the bottom third of the screenshot though...one about every minute or so...I had no idea when it was actually going to start rendering.

haggi
07-22-2010, 01:43 PM
Do you have set the messages output to progress? Then you can see what it is doing. I think its something with -v 5 in commandline.

CGTalk Moderation
07-22-2010, 01:43 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.