PDA

View Full Version : Possible to move the defualt .Nuke directory?


RockinAkin
07-16-2010, 12:43 AM
Hi All,

I'm wondering if it's possible to move the location of the default .Nuke directory it automatically creates in your User folder in windows. Just want to keep all my app pref directories consolidated.

Thanks!

beaker
07-17-2010, 08:03 PM
you can probably create a link from your new location to where nuke looks for it.

pingking
07-17-2010, 09:12 PM
you can add a new path into the init.py which point to a directory of your choice and put all your gizmos, scripts and stuff in there

nuke.pluginAddPath('new_path')

CGTalk Moderation
07-17-2010, 09:12 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.