PDA

View Full Version : 3d max shortcuts


k7fromi
07-15-2010, 06:36 PM
is there a way to set up a shortcut for selecting a particular object ? like a keyboard shortcut or better - setup a button somewhere. this would be very usefull when u have a huge list of objects in the scene and u want to work with just a few of them.

Rais27
07-16-2010, 12:22 PM
Why not use selection sets?

scrimski
07-16-2010, 12:26 PM
Sure thing.
Create a macro that selects a specific object and you are good to go.

Dragging this piece of code onto empty space of a toolbar will create a macro for you.
(
select $putnameofyourobjecthere
)

You may assign it then to a shortcut, quad, button or even a menu.

k7fromi
07-16-2010, 02:24 PM
hey thanx alot scrimski (http://forums.cgsociety.org/member.php?u=48634)
this is supercool
and alot easier than i expected

CGTalk Moderation
07-16-2010, 02:24 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.