PDA

View Full Version : Nuke, EXR, sRGB, passes

vravro
07-06-2010, 01:57 AM
Hi, noob here(to nuke). So I'm importing an EXR render from max into nuke. I've created a node setup where all the passes(channels) are added to create the final image. and the final image is exactly like the full beauty render(rgba). My problem is that when I change the image colorspace to sRGB, only the full rgba image changes, but now the passes that create the full image still looks like it's in linear workflow(higher gamma)... My question is how do I apply sRGB to all the rest of the channels so the comping ends up looking like the sRGB image. Thanks! :thumbsup:

vravro
07-06-2010, 02:13 AM

rustbucket
07-06-2010, 05:32 AM
How are you changing the images color space back to sRGB (via a write node, adding a LUT, changing the color space setting on the read node)?

vravro
07-06-2010, 07:51 AM
I'm doing it through the image read node...is that not right? :shrug:

When I import the image the default is linear: default(linear)..

and It's set on srgb on the viewer...

LUT already has everything on sRGB

alkali22
07-06-2010, 05:47 PM
The colorspace knob in the Read node will only affect your rgba layer. If you need/want to convert them all, set your Read node to "Raw Data" and convert all layers with a Colorspace node.

However, why do you want to do this conversion first as opposed to at render time?

Pongoloid!
07-06-2010, 05:57 PM
You want to work in linear but then you can write it out to a file in sRGB colorspace at the end. So don't change the read node.

vravro
07-06-2010, 06:35 PM
thanks for the replies guys...