PDA

View Full Version : Can we put a ramp on a blendshape???


bluehonda
06-26-2010, 12:42 PM
hey peeps! good day! hope anyone can give me some tips here. I created a blendshape for my geometry. now can i apply a ramp on my blendshape? like a ramp on area of influence. so for example its a blendshape for a face. so if i apply ramp to the belndshape somewhere. theres this some kind of ramped influence from top of head to chin. because of grayscale ramp applied to blendshape influence.

is this possible. thanks guys.

bluehonda
06-26-2010, 03:10 PM
with a little surfing. - the answer is we can.

found this-
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=13476348&linkID=9242258&CMP=OTC-RSSSUP01

and there also scripts that can be found in creativecrash.

good day!!!

MikeRhone
06-29-2010, 01:34 PM
Haha! This is crazy. I had no idea there was a simple solution for this. Kinda 'ew' at having MEL in an expression, but whatever works. I JUST posted a -lengthy- write-up on how I do sometihng similar with softbodies: http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?f=88&t=896521

I'm adding your sweet find to my bookmarks as well. Nice work!

Mike

CGTalk Moderation
06-29-2010, 01:34 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.