PDA

View Full Version : Exporting Trajectories


hgDesign
06-25-2010, 08:01 AM
Does anyone know if it is possible to export the trajectories from Motiobuilder into Maya or a CAD Program? Or are they visual just in Motionbuilder? If it is possible, does anyone know how to do it?

I hope someone can help me with this.

Green-Man
06-28-2010, 07:13 PM
You can see trajectories just in MotionBuilder. You should turn it visualisation on with the Trajectories button in the Viewer window like on the screen below.
If you want to see the trajectories in Maya you can import you .fbx animation into Maya and turn trajectories there.
For CAD... just try to convert .fbx through Maya to apropriate fomat.


http://forums.cgsociety.org/attachment.php?attachmentid=&stc=1

CGTalk Moderation
06-28-2010, 07:13 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.