PDA

View Full Version : SIGGRAPH 2010 Student Volunteers

TiffanyMills
06-22-2010, 10:16 PM
I知 new to the CG forums, well actually I'm new to forums in general, so hopefully I知 putting this in the right place! I知 looking to connect with fellow art enthusiasts that are going to be Student Volunteers for SIGGRAPH 2010! This will be my first time at SIGGRAPH, and I知 extremely excited!

I still need to update my portfolio on this site, so for now you can visit my demo reel site here: http://wix.com/tiffanysketch/TiffanyMills (http://wix.com/tiffanysketch/TiffanyMills)

Some quick information on me, I知 currently a student at Animation Mentor and am studying Character Animation. I知 in the final class and will be finished in February. Is anyone else an SV that痴 attending/attended AM? Outside of school, I work as a freelance illustrator and as an animator at Us-Reports.

I知 absolutely thrilled and cant wait to get in cahoots with my fellow SV痴!! Its going to be a great party. Hope to hear from you all soon!

alejofonck
06-23-2010, 05:27 PM
Hi, I just registered to the forum, and I will also be a SV. I'm coming from North Carolina State University in Raleigh, where I am completing my MS in Computer Science. My thesis work is in the area of global illumination, so I'm pretty excited to meet lots of people involved in this world.

LouisFrenchy
06-23-2010, 10:55 PM
Hey !

I come from France and hope it's going to be a great party too :beer:

Lukasvfx
06-30-2010, 02:06 PM
Hi Guys,
I live in orlando Fl. I am one of the SV for Siggraph 2010. I was wondering where could i find roommates in order to share accomadtion ? any idea??

LouisFrenchy
07-01-2010, 11:36 AM
Hi Guys,
I live in orlando Fl. I am one of the SV for Siggraph 2010. I was wondering where could i find roommates in order to share accomadtion ? any idea??

Absolutely no idea ! Sorry Guy

Ask the SV chair

Lukasvfx
07-01-2010, 11:24 PM
Hi every one,