PDA

View Full Version : Zbrush To Maya


NewMayaUser
06-21-2010, 08:51 PM
Hey, how do you get your colored model to transfer from zbrush exactly as is to Maya. Does color transfer with OBJ files, or is there a different way to do this. I would like to get my colored model from zbrush to Maya to rig, but I'm not sure how to do this.

Thanks.

NewMayaUser
06-22-2010, 05:16 PM
Anybody know where I could get a tutorial on this?

dannepop@mac.com
06-22-2010, 05:17 PM
You should use GoZ.
Heres tutorials:
http://www.pixologic.com/zclassroom/homeroom/

Danne/

NewMayaUser
06-22-2010, 08:33 PM
Hey, thanks. I was wondering how that worked. I'll check out the tutorials and see how it goes.

CGTalk Moderation
06-22-2010, 08:33 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.