PDA

View Full Version : Maya batch render consuming lot of memory


neo420
06-20-2010, 02:21 PM
Hi Guys,

I have a scene & want to render AO pass and the batch render is take lot of memory, also a lot of gap to render next frame. My PC has 4GB ram & its goes beyond and uses page file too.

For eg. it rendered the 1st frame fast then the 2nd frame started render after 30-45 mins later with 5GB of memory (thats way too much). With normal render from maya it takes less than a min.

Also the same scene is rendering fast and easy in other PC which has less configuration than my PC. My PC has AMD quad core & 4GB ram where as other PC has Intel core 2 duo & 2GB ram. Can you please help here.

mduvekot
06-20-2010, 04:50 PM
Did you turn on hyperthreading? If so, turn it off.

neo420
06-21-2010, 05:24 AM
Where do i get that option?

CGTalk Moderation
06-21-2010, 05:24 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.