PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave Tutorials -- new site

tonyg
09-19-2003, 03:27 PM
Hi all;

I'm in the process of moving all my (free) tutorials to a new site, and posting some fresh ones.

The new site is: http://www.puppydoodle.biz/tutorials.htm

Most of these tutorials are aimed at a beginner user, some for intermediate skill levels. We're hoping to post new ones pretty often, so check back from time to time. I have only a few posted so far, but more are on the way.

In the mean time, some of the old ones are still up on the old site at http://www.tonyg.info/tutorials.htm -- that site will soom be going away.

Nborg
09-19-2003, 05:32 PM
Thanks a lot! This is going to be a huge help for me since im quite new to this:)
Thanks!

kk357
09-26-2003, 12:45 PM
Cheers Im going to take a look.

keila
12-21-2004, 08:29 AM
Hey, thanks! It's really nice of you to have tutorials esp for beginners like me..:rolleyes: I will go and check it out and cheers.. :applause:

MrGavone
12-24-2004, 10:24 PM
Thank you for theis great resource!

thulfaqar
12-31-2004, 03:42 PM
Hi there :thumbsup:

I agree its a great web site and helps a lot for bignners, I have gone through it and I agree that I have benefited alot from it some how in understanding the layout of lightwave and modeler; but I need a tutorial or PDF file that teaches modeling from scratch. Being and a bignner to this field.

Because I feel lots of difficulty to model a proper object e.g: I have been trying to model a simple microsoft mouse I could get the outter mesh shape but I am not able to give the details like the buttons and the scroller and the other details that comes on the mouse.

Please let me know if I could get a complete tutorial that teaches how to give detailings to an object or model (from scratch :)).

thanking you

CountVlad
01-14-2005, 05:14 AM