PDA

View Full Version : outmesh - inmesh question


ftaswin
06-16-2010, 03:13 AM
Hi,

Is there any way to trick multiple poly's outmesh plugged into one single inmesh?


Cheers,

Ft

NaughtyNathan
06-16-2010, 10:26 AM
simple answer: no. :)

This is basically what a polyUnite node does... Why do you want to do this? what would the result be? like a combined mesh?
:nathaN

ftaswin
06-17-2010, 08:52 AM
i have been doing a lot of combined mesh turned into ncloth. Be good if I can maintain it's original shapes and tweak it later (adding shapes, remove shapes)


Ft

CGTalk Moderation
06-17-2010, 08:52 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.