PDA

View Full Version : wire or script steps value of spring controller


doCHtor
06-14-2010, 11:30 AM
Is there any way how to control steps value of many spring controllers in scene?

First I thought I will control them through a custom attribute, just to find out that I can't make any wire connection to this value. Then I thought about scripting this somehow, but I'm not sure where to start.

Any help would be appreciated.

PEN
06-14-2010, 01:18 PM
This will change all the springs in the scene to have steps of 0, effectively turning the springs off.

(getClassInstances SpringPositionController).steps=2

doCHtor
06-14-2010, 02:33 PM
Thanks a bunch. Is there some way how to put such a script on a button in custom attributes? I would like to somehow save that together with the rig, so it should be "on" some of the rig parts.

CGTalk Moderation
06-14-2010, 02:33 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.