PDA

View Full Version : CS4 and CS5 in same computer


FonteBoa
06-12-2010, 11:56 AM
Thanks for the attention.
I've a new machine, nothing yet installed except Windows 7 64 bits.
Since i need to run some old 32 bits AE plugins,
i need to install both cs4 and cs5.

Would it there be any problem if i install first CS5 and just then CS4?
Or must i do the inverse way?

Yet about this, must i do something to avoid some kind of conflict between them?

Thanks again.

Kayzer
06-12-2010, 02:04 PM
There should be no problem installing them both, no matter the installation order. I have them both installed on a win7 64bit system and they work perfectly.

ToddKopriva
06-12-2010, 03:45 PM
To avoid problems, install CS4, then CS5.

CGTalk Moderation
06-12-2010, 03:45 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.