PDA

View Full Version : Creating Polls


Scott Ayers
06-03-2010, 06:12 PM
Hi,

If I enable the create poll check box and nothing happens. Does that mean that the poll option has been disabled in that forum?
Or am I just not understanding how the poll option works?

-ScottA

leigh
06-04-2010, 11:10 AM
Polls are disabled in some forums. Which forum are you trying to post in?

Scott Ayers
06-04-2010, 04:55 PM
I wanted to make one in the Cinema4D scripting forum. But it didn't work so I tried to make one in the main Cinema4D forum. And it didn't work there either.
Then as a test I went to the general discussion forum and tried it out in there. And it still didn't work.

So I'm thinking that I'm not doing it right.
What's supposed to happen when you click the create poll check box?
Is something new supposed to pop up for us to fill out? Or are we supposed to create them by hand somehow?

-ScottA

Kirt
06-04-2010, 06:05 PM
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a294/kirtstanke/CGTalk%20FL/poll1.jpg

Select the option to post a poll in the thread and choose the number of options that you are going to include in your poll. After you press the Submit new thread button, you will be presented with the poll submit form.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a294/kirtstanke/CGTalk%20FL/poll2.jpg

Scott Ayers
06-04-2010, 06:23 PM
Thanks Kirt,

Now I see what I was doing wrong.
I usually use the preview button to check over my posts before committing to them to the public.
I was too timid to try using that Submit Reply button without seeing it in preview first.

-ScottA

CGTalk Moderation
06-04-2010, 06:23 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.