PDA

View Full Version : occlusion layer problem in maya 2009


mujpir
06-02-2010, 01:42 PM
Hi everyone
I have a problem with occlusion layer in maya 2009

in maya 8.5 When I wanted to create occlusion layer I made these steps :

I created new layer from selected objects and then right click on that and from preset , click on occlusion layer but in maya 2009 there is nothing like preset when I right click on layer

what shall I do ?

Thanks for your help

kiryha
06-02-2010, 02:21 PM
Create new layer from selected object, assign occlution shader for them, adjast render globals.
Occlusion shader: create surface shader and plug mib_ambient_occlusion in out color.

mujpir
06-04-2010, 05:10 AM
thats it , thank you

CGTalk Moderation
06-04-2010, 05:10 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.