PDA

View Full Version : IK always perfectly matched to FK, is it possible?

r4inm4ker
05-24-2010, 07:22 AM
Hi,
I'm pretty new to rigging / character setup things, and currently being asked to write a script that matched IK/FK joint positions. Matching FK to IK is a pretty trivial thing(it's about transferring the rotation of IK joints to FK), but IK to FK is quite problematic for me, because I could not directly rotate the IK joints or controllers to match FK ones.

I know that there are scripts out there to do this kind of stuff, and from all I've seen, it involved matching the position and rotation of IK wrist handle to FK wrist joint, and matching the position of pole vector controller to FK elbow joint. Now the problem is that the resulting shapes often didn't exactly matched the FK result, particularly the elbow rotation part.

the video below should clearly show the problem i described:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rzWJHp_QJ3U (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rzWJHp_QJ3U)

The rig above is using 3-skeleton setup, and i tried to matching the IK joints to FK joints by using the procedure above. Is there any additional stuff I need to calculate in order to achieve perfect matching, or I need to use more controller / different setup to achieve it?

thanks,
Jefri.

JasonJune2009
05-24-2010, 08:54 AM
出現這個問題的原因是IK出了問題,完成IKFK綁定後骨骼的旋轉屬性必須為0,當被ikhandle極向量約束的時候如果發現ik joints有跳動,就將極向量約束刪除(不是undo),然後將極向量控制器P給ik shoulder骨骼,

接著將ik shoulder的骨骼的rotate屬性手動設置為0。然後選擇極向量控制器,按shift+p。接著手動將極向量控制器的rotate全部設置為0,然後freeze transformations,讓後再去約束就不會跳轉了,這樣可以實現完美的無縫。記住只要shoulder有初始rotate不是0,ikfk的轉換將不會完美。

sdserbos
05-25-2010, 01:29 AM
และอย่าลืม sholder

r4inm4ker
05-25-2010, 02:18 AM
Jason:
Yes, my initial rotation values of all 3 skeletons are 0. For your other explanation, i'm not sure it is in some way related to IK -> FK matching. If so, please enlighten me (preferably in English, so others could also contribute).

Serbos: