PDA

View Full Version : Query about a short term course in 3d animation

cyborg554
05-20-2010, 09:15 AM
hi all
i am new to the world of 3d animation and have a query about a summer internship program in 3d animation by a reputed institute in new delhi. they are charging Rs. 7500 or $166 for d entire course and they are asking to bring our own laptops. i am mentioning d syllabus below. the thing is dat i am not sure weather to spend this much money or not... i.e.... is d curriculum worth Rs 7500 and 15 classes 3 hrs each class.... they are also providing a certificate by MAYA.

SYLLABUS

Introduction:

interactive session
about animation
about MAYA
Application of MAYA
GUI

Clearing the user interface
Introduction of different palletes
Creating Primitive shapes

Polygon Primitives
Nurbs Primitives
Subdiv Primitives
Learning about Different modes of an object

Vertex mode
Edge Mode
Face Mode
Object Mode
Learning about Mesh Flow
Familiarizing Tool Pallete

Selection & Move tool
Rotate tool
Scale tool
Implimitation of these tools with shortcuts

Modelling

Learning the difference between Plane Modelling and Box Modelling
Go through the ‘Edit Mesh’ menu
Creating Interiors
Learning to place Blueprints for higher modeling
Car modelling
Character modelling
Texturing

Hypershade Pallete
Unwrap UV
Lighting

Learning about different lights
Simple lighting
Three point lighting
Creating Camera

Learning to use camera for production level
Learning about camera settings
Simple rendering How to render image with different sizes Rigging

How to place bones
How to assign controllers to bones
Explaining the use of ‘Advance Biped’
Time Line & Animation

Learning about Frames & Framerate
explaining what is animation with the help of persistence of vision
Keyframe animation
frame by frame animation
Camera Animation
Object Animation
Character Animation

Principles of Character Animation
Creating Simple Walk
Explaining about various Body Mechanics
Brief introduction to ‘Lipsync’