PDA

View Full Version : core i7 and quads for rendering


MonteNero
05-19-2010, 07:08 PM
Hello! thinking about buying a couple of core i7s nodes...
I heard that it is better to use same architecture processors for distributed rendering. So will I have some notable miss-correspondence if i render the sequence with core 2 quad and core i7???

Stringkeeper
05-20-2010, 02:52 PM
This has been the case for older architectures of AMD vs. Intel. But with new processors its not an issue any more.

MonteNero
05-20-2010, 04:13 PM
This has been the case for older architectures of AMD vs. Intel. But with new processors its not an issue any more.
thank you, feel better now :)

CGTalk Moderation
05-20-2010, 04:13 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.