PDA

View Full Version : mib_binaryproxy 2011?


illbrat
05-19-2010, 03:22 PM
mib_binaryproxy not avaible in maya 2011?
Im following a tutorial on proxys and need the node.

thanx

achoury
05-19-2010, 04:03 PM
mib_binaryproxy not avaible in maya 2011?
Im following a tutorial on proxys and need the node.
thanx
Hi
mip_binaryproxy not mib_binaryproxy!
enable the production shader first to get acces to the mip_binaryproxy!
edit the mentalrayCustomNodeClass.mel at line 155 chnage the 0 to 1
// Internal MentalRay Nodes. Not meant to be used with Maya.
int $enableMIPShaders = (`optionVar -query "MIP_SHD_EXPOSE"`== 0);
to this
// Internal MentalRay Nodes. Not meant to be used with Maya.
int $enableMIPShaders = (`optionVar -query "MIP_SHD_EXPOSE"`== 1);
another way by typing this command in a script editor
optionVar -intValue "MIP_SHD_EXPOSE" 1
or if you want just mip_binaryproxy
createNode mip_binaryproxy
/rachid

illbrat
05-19-2010, 06:31 PM
Thanks alot!
I saw the binaryproxy node in previus verisions but didnt have to do that to see it.
works like a charm.

CGTalk Moderation
05-19-2010, 06:31 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.