PDA

View Full Version : Unusual blur when render out Adobe Premier

manservantpablo
05-15-2010, 06:59 PM
Hello, I am still relatively new to the whole model/render/create area, but Ive been hammering away - as a labor of love - on this little project I put myself up to. By all means, its terrible, as I am still a beginner, and really very new to after effects, 3ds max and adobe softwares.

My issue arises when I render out to a file. I have exported my material from 3ds max as a targa sequence, so I have a clean frame and can manipulate as needed (one of the tricks I learned from a few of the pro's on here)

The weird thing is, when I go to render the movie through premier that the first... Maybe 15 seconds of the clip appear to have a dramatic motion blur - literally when you pause the clip, you can see three overlapping clips making up one image. I have unchecked frame blend, and made sure I turned off interlaced, but the problem still persists... The really weird thing is, there is virtually no difference between the frames of the first 15 seconds of the clip, verses the last 20 seconds of the clip - yet it renders out clear without no frame blur, or whatever it is.

I rendered out at 30FPS from both 3ds max into AE, then exported targa sequence at 30 FPS for all frames... So I am baffled as to why I am hitting this issue. Ive tried to do some digging into it, but I finally broke down and decided to beg for help here! :)

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b42/Hiddenpowers/manservantpablo/messeduprender.jpg

The above image shows the general nature of the first few seconds of the clip. Almost looks like a stereoscopic effect, and really gives me a headache to watch.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b42/Hiddenpowers/manservantpablo/messeduprender2.jpg

This picture shows what it looks like just after the "jump" as I like to call it, a moment in the clip where you can EASILY identify that the blur has suddenly ceased..