PDA

View Full Version : prob. exporting displacement in zbrush 3.5


technik
05-10-2010, 02:16 PM
Hey guyz...i have made a model in maya then sculpted n textured in zbrush 3.5...everything is done...now i want zbrush detail in maya...want to render in maya....i tried displacement map but it didnt work out for me...may be i was using wrong method.....plzz can anyone help me what method is used....how to export displacement map in zbrush 3.5 properly n how to apply it in hypershade in maya....waiting for ur reply guyz

http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/1622/vile10516x344.jpg (http://img689.imageshack.us/i/vile10516x344.jpg/)

http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/3640/vile9598x375.jpg (http://img27.imageshack.us/i/vile9598x375.jpg/)

plunq
05-13-2010, 10:47 PM
In Zbrush 3.5, if you create a displacement, normal and/or texture map, export your tool as a .ma file. Zbrush will export the maps generated and hook up the shader correctly for rendering. Just open the .ma file and render out using mental ray.

cgbeige
05-17-2010, 12:51 AM
or use GoZ - it will do it as well.

CGTalk Moderation
05-17-2010, 12:51 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.