PDA

View Full Version : Unable to Select Individual nParticles


BRASH
05-06-2010, 11:41 PM
I've emitted individual nParticles and set their initial state to current. Going back to frame 1, I right-mouse click to get this:

http://imgur.com/NpUaQ.jpg

Where's the "Particle" component box option? I can go into component mode, but am unable to select individual nParticles for constraining. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance for any help.

BRASH
05-09-2010, 09:40 AM
Well... I got it to work, finally. Not sure how...

http://imgur.com/bRTC7.jpg

If I find why it wasn't working before, I'll post here for archives - to help any other noobs with this problem.

CGTalk Moderation
05-09-2010, 09:40 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.