PDA

View Full Version : Preview on external HD-monitor?


Laserschwert
05-05-2010, 02:43 PM
What's necessary to have AfterEffects output the current composition view to an external HD-monitor?

I'm running AE on a dual-screen setup, and I'd like to be able to check any FullHD-projects on a third screen while working on a project. Is it enough to have a graphics card with an additional HDMI-output, and connect the third monitor via that?

Mylenium
05-05-2010, 03:28 PM
Is it enough to have a graphics card with an additional HDMI-output, and connect the third monitor via that?

No. it just extends you normal Windows desktop/ program window, respectively. For true verification you need a video card such as Blackmagic and AJA provide. Their simplest models start around 200 Euros...

Mylenium

CGTalk Moderation
05-05-2010, 03:28 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.