PDA

View Full Version : zbrush surface in maya renderman error


raoof
05-04-2010, 11:13 AM
can anyone please help me.i took my zbrush decimated surface to maya, and i used renderman environment and ray tracing to get an occlusion effect,but zbrush decimated surface did not give any occlusion.same was case of reflection in renderman.please help.
in ordinary render it produce shadow,but raytracing is not working with zbrush surface.please HELP.below i provide its view port and test render.other two surface from maya produse nice oclussion but zbrush decimated surface didnot give.please HELP
http://www.zbrushcentral.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=192419
http://www.zbrushcentral.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=192418

Cuni
05-04-2010, 05:39 PM
Make sure Visible in Reflections/Refractions is on.

CGTalk Moderation
05-04-2010, 05:39 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.