PDA

View Full Version : Maya and vue problem


PaulDubbelman
05-04-2010, 07:33 AM
Hey everyone, last night I was rendering a short animation in maya and vue xtream.
Rendering into window went well, no weirdness, however when I started to batch render, this happpened.

http://img263.imageshack.us/img263/2971/44264491.jpg (http://img263.imageshack.us/i/44264491.jpg/)

So yeah, thats not what I wanted, do you have any thoughts or experience with this?

Just to clarify, this was rendered in maya 2010 with vue xtream 8, rendered in mental ray.

*EDIT*
I think I fixed it, I changed the output format to .tif and it was .iff, this seemed to work.
It could also be that I just RGB(HALF) 16 bit and now I use RGB(short) 16 bit.

This thread could still use some comments on what caused this.

Linden-Stirk
05-27-2010, 02:21 AM
Hi. Not sure what the problem was; I haven't used Maya much at all. I was wondering if you could tell me how well Vue integrates with Maya? How many polys are in the Vue files that you integrate? I'm having a lot of trouble with Maya 2010. 3ds Max, however, works brilliantly with Vue xStream. :shrug:

dvfx
05-27-2010, 06:36 PM
...however when I started to batch render, this happpened.
....do you have any thoughts or experience with this?

I had similar render errors while rendering sequences on a single machine. I also had additional render errors such as shadow and texture popping from frame to frame, none of which happened when rendering single test frames. I never found a solution, and Vue tech support couldn't figure it out either.
Vue can be cool to play with, but I found it too buggy to complete my projects in because of issues like this.


D

CGTalk Moderation
05-27-2010, 06:36 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.