PDA

View Full Version : Anyone attending Full Sail Online?

phantomworkshop
05-01-2010, 06:44 AM
Hey,

I'm an aspiring 3D artist whose had quite a bit of experience between self-teaching, a year at a local art school, even a semester at AnimationMentor (mostly financial reasons that I don't feel I'll be able to attend there again.)

I've just recently been doing some research into some different online schools like Academy of Arts University online programs, Gnomon Online and as of a couple of days ago, Full Sail's. I'm curious as to if anyone has done or is currently attending Full Sail's online program (preferably in Computer Animation) but any advice and input is highly appreciated. I'm a bit skeptical, not so much about it being online or anything like that but the fact of like doing Life Drawing and those Traditional Art classes online. I'm curious as to how others have handled and/or felt about those types of courses as well as the experience overall.

I look forward to reading your responses. Thanks!

J

Baensidhe
05-01-2010, 06:07 PM
I'm starting online classes Monday, computer animation also. I was curious about what everyone on here had to say about it too so I just got finished scanning over a bunch of posts. Haven't seen too much negative input, apparently they are a very fast paced school though. Some people have a hard time keeping up and there's a big dropout rate because of the workload.
I like challenges, so that just makes me look forward to gutting it out.

Good luck at whatever school you decide on! :)

phantomworkshop
05-03-2010, 04:03 AM
Hey Tiffany,

That's awesome! Congrats and good luck! I wrote you a private message. :) Talk to you soon!

NikkiMarieD
05-04-2010, 11:49 AM