PDA

View Full Version : skinning nubie query


manodzit
04-30-2010, 02:31 PM
even after i clean these weights (marked in the image) up.... the moment i save or do anything...like mirror weights...or even simply drop the skinning tool. they come back again. what am i doing wrong?

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8986/30508979.jpg

i will appreciate any suggestion/workaround.

mg

mlefevre
04-30-2010, 08:41 PM
Hey,

It's a long shot, but open the skinCluster node and check if 'maintain max influences' is on. If so, try turning it off.

manodzit
05-01-2010, 02:14 PM
thanks for the tip mlefevre...i followed your instructions it helped a bit...and moreober i also used a different ramp feedback...which gave better representation.
another question.
is there anyway to copy certain joints' weight from a skeleton (like the tail for example) and apply them to the same model and skeleton system but in a different file?

thanks
mg

CGTalk Moderation
05-01-2010, 02:14 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.