PDA

View Full Version : Multi-Displacement problem


razeverius
04-27-2010, 03:01 PM
Hi there, I'm new to Zbrush and I'm using Zbrush version 3.0 Whenever I want to create a displacement map with the multi-displacement 2 plug-in I get this error saying:

Error encountered while attempting to create multi-displacement maps. Exporting process aborted

Please help me out with this as I've been enjoying Zbrush a lot but can't seem to export displacement maps for Maya :)

razeverius
04-30-2010, 03:30 PM
Can anyone help me out with this problem please? I'd really like to learn how to use this program:sad:

ezekiel66
04-30-2010, 04:03 PM
In your UV map, some points might have been placed exactly on the edge of the UV space. Scale the UV islands/ move these points away a little so theres padding/ space between the points and the border.

razeverius
05-01-2010, 02:17 AM
hi, thanks for the reply :), now my problem is it does export but nothing shows up. What's up with that? I don't get the error that I posted in this thread but whenever I export the .tif nothing shows up:shrug:

ariian
05-01-2010, 01:07 PM
I think the problem is that you try to make the disp map from the high res model. Do it in the lowest res!

razeverius
05-01-2010, 06:04 PM
hi. I've already lowered down the model to low res, fixed the uv's in maya. but still gives me the same error

http://i618.photobucket.com/albums/tt265/razeverius/06-5.jpg

CGTalk Moderation
05-01-2010, 06:04 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.