PDA

View Full Version : ncloth problem


earl75
04-27-2010, 11:01 AM
hi all,
I have a problem with nCloth maps,
I need to blend two or more files in the inputAttractMap, but every utility, layered texture, blend, etc seem that don't work.
why?
thanks in advance
E

john_homer
04-27-2010, 11:27 PM
i believe this is not currently possible and has been covered in the forum, so you could do a search to read more on that.

might be easier to actually blend the input mesh itself rather than the map

,.j

HowardM
04-28-2010, 10:14 AM
yeah, read up on the forum, weve talked about using ramps to blend things...

earl75
04-28-2010, 01:16 PM
thank you very much, I'll check,
unfortunatly I can't deform the input mesh, cause the rest of the mesh have to behave like a cloth...

Duncan
04-28-2010, 10:11 PM
Textures are more limited when used in a non-render context. (for dynamic properties, particle emission etc) Shading networks and utilities will not affect the texture the way you want. As well only 2d non-projected textures can be used. A workaround can be to bake out such networks to file textures and use that.

Duncan

CGTalk Moderation
04-28-2010, 10:11 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.