PDA

View Full Version : Not responding when selecting a single edge?


RobertJ3DCG
04-25-2010, 03:11 AM
Hey guys!

Right now I have a trial version of 2011, and have a couple issues/concerns:


Why does it take so loooong to boot?

Once it does boot... everything seems to work ok... until I go into edge selection mode:

If I try to select an edge... it goes into... (not responding) mode.

If I wait... it comes back around. But... if I go to select an edge again... same thing (not responding)...

any Ideas?

Doesn't happen in any other selection mode... only edge it seems.

Thanks in advance :)

RobertJ3DCG
04-25-2010, 04:04 AM
Update:

This only seems to be a problem with .obj: geometry created with-in SI doesn't seem to be a problem.

Overall it seems as though performance in either SI, or maya... takes a significant hit with .obj formats...

any ideas... is there a setting or something upon import that may help to resolve this?

CGTalk Moderation
04-25-2010, 04:04 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.