PDA

View Full Version : No "Zsketch" option in zbrush, whats up?


jeris82
04-23-2010, 10:51 PM
I am trying to follow the directions on a tutorial I purchased for zbrush 3 and they are showing how to use Zsketch.

There is no zsketch option or button anywhere in my application.

What am I doing wrong?

Is there a plugin I need?

Please help, I need to focus on this for my classes and I am kinda stressing out http://www.conceptart.org/forums/images/ca_smilies/normal/anj_sad2.gif

Thank you for your time. I appreciate the help.

Wizdoc
04-24-2010, 11:34 AM
ZSketch was included in one of the later updates, I think 3.5 R3.

So you need to upgrade if you're running 3.0. But it's free.

n-drew
04-24-2010, 05:58 PM
u have to start with a zsphere to get the "zsketch" option in the tool palette.

jeris82
04-26-2010, 12:32 AM
Any advice for skinning this thing and adding color to it once Im done rendering it?

Here is a shot of the rough torso.

I gotta thank you all for helping me get this far

jeris82
04-26-2010, 01:26 AM
Also, how do I increase the polygons or whatever, to get finer detail ? Geometry right now for me is grey'd out....??

I want a higher res image.

tonare
04-26-2010, 07:18 AM
Also, how do I increase the polygons or whatever, to get finer detail ? Geometry right now for me is grey'd out....??

I want a higher res image.

You hit Edit(T key)?

CGTalk Moderation
04-26-2010, 07:18 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.