PDA

View Full Version : Rendering transparency with Shave issue


Windows90
04-21-2010, 11:12 AM
Hi guys. Recently I suffering a problem. When shave is occluded by some geometry with transparency texture, the result seems incorrect. As the attachment shows.

Anyone has idear how to deal with this issue?
Thanks.

bharathinet
04-21-2010, 12:23 PM
Hi guys. Recently I suffering a problem. When shave is occluded by some geometry with transparency texture, the result seems incorrect. As the attachment shows.

Anyone has idear how to deal with this issue?
Thanks.


It depends on your renderer.
I have rendered in renderman work fine.

In renderman shave hair are converted into curves then it renders.

jeb
04-21-2010, 12:58 PM
In max there is an option to use GBUFFER as composite method. and it should take care of transparency issues.

Dont know in maya, but maybe you could start looking up that route.

Hope it helps.

Windows90
04-22-2010, 02:34 AM
Thanks jeb, with your hint I change the composite method (from 2d post to 3d volumetric in maya), and it works correnctly! Thanks! :beer:

CGTalk Moderation
04-22-2010, 02:34 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.