PDA

View Full Version : measuring objects in meters


TTYO
04-16-2010, 01:58 AM
Becos I have to export my model into Maya from vue. I have to make sure I have it in the proper scale. Is there a way to measure objects in Vue.

jeppers113d
04-17-2010, 02:44 AM
There you go buddy, hope this helps, screen shotted what you needed...

http://www.sourimage.com/pictures/cf16b3f468b85ae430ce6c52b671768b.jpg

TTYO
04-18-2010, 08:57 AM
Thank you. But what if I want to measure an object in Vue like say a mountain is 1000metre.etc.

Mike.H
04-18-2010, 08:48 PM
set the scene units to the same in both apps , i would use cm or mm and then in your vue scene, pick the object. mountain in your case, and change itīs size via numerical input to whatever size you need it to be.

simple as that.

CGTalk Moderation
04-18-2010, 08:48 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.