PDA

View Full Version : Character - Dracula


JaMo
04-14-2010, 09:38 PM
Hey guys. was wondering if anyone knows how to make a double sided poly show up in the hardware render. I want his cape to be red on the inside and black on the outside but do not really want to add geometry for that if i can help it.

Also should i paint the folds in or do i just paint in a few highlights and get the folds from rigging it? Ive never really messed with a cape before so im not sure what is the best method. Any other advice or feedback is always welcomed!

http://i791.photobucket.com/albums/yy192/JaMo_2010/dracula.jpg

JaMo
04-17-2010, 12:00 AM
http://i791.photobucket.com/albums/yy192/JaMo_2010/drac.jpg


Heres a screen grab of my Dracula character. He is almost completely done and ready for rigging and posing. (i do need to add the teeth) If anyone has any comments or feed back please feel free.


heres a close up with no lighting.

http://i791.photobucket.com/albums/yy192/JaMo_2010/dracCloseup.jpg


and heres the back with no lighting.

http://i791.photobucket.com/albums/yy192/JaMo_2010/drac_back.jpg

Mortoc
05-13-2010, 01:07 AM
Just add the mesh. That's all a double sided polygon is anyways. Any game engine that renders the asset will either require the mesh or, if it's smart, it'll automatically add the mesh. Either way, you've got mesh.

CGTalk Moderation
05-13-2010, 01:07 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.