PDA

View Full Version : Holes


tonare
04-04-2010, 07:48 PM
All,

I've been trying to make holes in my shapes using the ALT key and brushes. Is there a certain brush or techniques that will make holes easier?

When I use the ALT key it takes forever to get through to the other side and most of the time never does.

TIA,


Ron

RichardMarklew
04-04-2010, 08:57 PM
The brushes displace the polygons not actually cut ino a solid meah like voxels. If you want holes it's better to model them in your base mesh. GoZ for OSX or the windows version when available will make it easier with your modelling program of choice.
See video http://www.zbrushcentral.com/showthread.php?t=072510

Richard

tonare
04-05-2010, 04:09 AM
The brushes displace the polygons not actually cut ino a solid meah like voxels. If you want holes it's better to bodel them in your base mesh. GoZ for OSX or then windows versio when available will make it easier with your modelling program of choice.
See video http://www.zbrushcentral.com/showthread.php?t=072510

Richard

Thanks bud...I'm glad I asked now before hours of banging my head against the wall.

CGTalk Moderation
04-05-2010, 04:09 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.