PDA

View Full Version : Animating with texture controls?


MCook
03-30-2010, 05:23 PM
Hi there again

I'm curious how risky it is to start animating your stuff with texture controls still available. I rigged my objects and didn't freeze the texturing in case of need to adjust later on.

Even though i put the texture controls hidden and they're in the model root I'm slightly concerned they might move out of place and mess up my textures during the animation.

Am I too concerned about this? Or do you recommend to freeze objects (and thus get rid of texture controls) before animating?

Thanks

Jettatore
03-30-2010, 06:18 PM
Do some tests to see first hand if it's an issue or not. Otherwise, why do you need them? You can still edit your UV's and whatnot without these, I usually freeze them immediately after I initialize them and control the result by hand after-wards.

MCook
03-30-2010, 07:14 PM
Jettatore you're a genius.

CGTalk Moderation
03-30-2010, 07:14 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.