PDA

View Full Version : Moving UV planar project below nCloth in input stack


vayne001
03-30-2010, 05:10 PM
Ran into a little issue today. I got a whole series of flag animations from our dynamics department, and all of the geo for the flags did not have the history deleted with the UVs in place before cloth sims were done. Now the uvs animate and look just like the flags, and caches have been made for the ncloth.

The stack in the channel box has the UV planar project above the ncloth, is there anyway to re-order these? I tried doing it in the "All inputs" menu, and could not move it around. If there is any way to re create the connection through the hypergraph it will save a lot of time, rather than re-running a lot of caches.

I also tried deleting the UV planar project node, and redoing it with history off and it still created a planar project node in the input stack.

We are in Maya 2010.

Thanks for any help!

Castius
03-30-2010, 06:15 PM
There is the quick way
Delete all your history including your nCloth.
Then in the nCache menu use "Attach existing cache File"

Then there is the hard way.
Select your mesh
Delete your planer UV node
In the your nMesh menu click on "Display Input Mesh"
Select that mesh
reapply your UVs
Now you have two choices
You can leave this history in your object
Or you can open the hipergraph
select the shape that is right before the nClothshape
and delete it's history
Finally use "display current mesh"

I hope this helps

vayne001
03-30-2010, 09:32 PM
Thanks you very much! It did.

CGTalk Moderation
03-30-2010, 09:32 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.