PDA

View Full Version : Losing all detail by Retopology


reiro
03-29-2010, 06:22 PM
Hello,

i did a high dense sculpt with 8 divides from a subdivided plane.
I then tried to retoplogize the head.

The problem that occurs is that i lose all the detail of the original mesh (8 divs - about 4Mio)

Anyone got an idea why i keep losing the detail in the preview of the adaptive skin even on level 8? Every suggestion highly welcome.

To clarify i attached a pic.

cheers.

http://www.blindest.de/retopo_prob1.jpg

(http://www.zbrushcentral.com/zbc/faq.php?faq=vb_read_and_post#faq_zbc_display_images)

Stormf
03-31-2010, 03:47 PM
You just have to project the details from the old mesh to the new one.
These links should help:
http://www.pixologic.com/docs/index.php/Projecting_Topology
http://www.pixologic.com/docs/index.php/Projecting_Topology

Keep it up ;)

CGTalk Moderation
03-31-2010, 03:47 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.