PDA

View Full Version : what would happen if.....?


JacobB
05-23-2002, 01:06 AM
hello folks, I am just have a question?, currently I have a mother board on my computer that only supports SDram, and I have been thinking of upgrading to a geforce3 or geforce4, and I noticed that both of them are DDR, I was just wondering if that would make a difference at all?????:wavey: :wavey: :wavey:

Sedran Aderus
05-23-2002, 03:01 AM
umm...do you mean the video cards have ddr ram? if so i dont think it matters what you have on your mobo, the ram on the vid card is only for the vid card.

im not 100% on this tho so i may be wrong

JacobB
05-23-2002, 03:06 AM
yeah that's what

JacobB
05-23-2002, 03:07 AM
I figuered, but I just wanted to make sure, thanks for replying:thumbsup: :beer:

ALIASWAVE
05-23-2002, 07:08 AM
DDR video card does not mean you need a DDR mobo.
Video card doesn't use system ram unless the videocard is built in to the mobo and shares system ram.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.