PDA

View Full Version : Demoreel 2010 - Character Modeling/Texturing/Rigging/Scripting/Animation/Cutscenes

Gräck
03-17-2010, 10:54 AM
Hi there,

finally I had the time to put together a compilation of some of the best things I did for the last few years at Deck13. I'm mainly a character animator, but I'm doing character models, textures, rigging and scripting too. I had a nice chance to do some quite interesting rig setups for the boss monsters in Venetica (Action-RPG for PC/Xbox360) that I'm showing in this reel. In the middle part I'm presenting a script that automatically creates tentacle motion. And there are some funny things at the end too. :-) By the way, I want to mention that I'm using CAT for all of my rigs and animations since this great tool came out in 2005.

I've split the video into different parts:

- Rigging & Animation
- Modeling & Texturing
- Artwork & Lighting
- Tools & Scripting
- Cutscenes & More

So this is why the video is 8min 46sec. There is a lot to see... ;-) I hope this will not keep you off from looking into it. :-)

Here's the link:

www.graeck.de/showroom/Demoreel2010_GregorWeiss_720x480.wmv (http://www.graeck.de/showroom/Demoreel2010_GregorWeiss_720x480.wmv) (ca. 110 MB)

And a low quality version:

www.graeck.de/showroom/Demoreel2010_GregorWeiss_360x240.wmv (http://www.graeck.de/showroom/Demoreel2010_GregorWeiss_360x240.wmv) (ca. 30 MB)

Have fun and thanks for taking the time!

Gräck
03-18-2010, 02:39 PM
Wow, 167 views and no comment :-(

Ok here's a little peek ;-)

http://www.graeck.de/showroom/Demoreel2010_preview.jpg

JackEbensteiner
03-18-2010, 02:54 PM