PDA

View Full Version : Zbrush 3.2 I can't export any maps? there is no buttons?


Fanko
03-16-2010, 11:05 PM
I am quite new to zbrush, and I have a probably really stupid question.

I wanted to export texture map and normal map for maya, but the thing is I can't seem to find a way to do so.

I have attached an screenshot to show what I mean. Plz help me

http://img179.imageshack.us/img179/4641/screenshotze.jpg (http://img179.imageshack.us/i/screenshotze.jpg/)

Fanko
03-16-2010, 11:09 PM
at the moment my solution is using goZbrush and access the temporary saved maps and re-save again.... But this is annoying :(

RichardMarklew
03-16-2010, 11:20 PM
For the texture map press the 'Clone Txtr', for normal map press 'Clone NM' and for the displacement map press the 'Clone Disp' buttons in the respective Tool palette. Then you can save out. This allows you to have separate textures per subtool.

http://www.pixologic.com/docs/index.php/Texture_Maps
http://www.pixologic.com/docs/index.php/Normal_Maps_in_3.5
http://www.pixologic.com/docs/index.php/Displacement_Maps_in_3.5

Richard

Fanko
03-17-2010, 09:54 AM
thank you so much! it was a dumb question indeed :p

Guess I should read the menu more first :)

CGTalk Moderation
03-17-2010, 09:54 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.